Tags

, , ,

51r3OqtyVHL

Book: The Viking

Author: Marti Talbott

Author’s Bio: 

I was born in a little town in Colorado and grew up in Grand Junction, a wide valley where the Gunnison and Colorado Rivers meet. Grand Junction has beautiful rock formations to the west, the majestic Grand Mesa to the east and is now a coveted retirement destination.

I married, had two daughters, divorced and eventually moved to Seattle, Washington where I now live. I love it here and doubt I will ever leave. Finally retired, I spend most of my days writing more books.

After I retired, I had lots of time on my hands, so I started writing ANNA and just for fun, posted the story on this website for people to read free.  Anna, typos and all, was a huge success. Next, I wrote the story of Anna’s little sister, Rachel. Charlet was the most fun to write, and after her, came seventeen more stories of life, laughter and love. 

I divided the twenty stories into five volumes and published them as Kindle books. Like my readers, I could not say goodbye to my characters, so after the first five, I wrote nine more, bringing the total to fourteen.  The Viking is a prequel to the series. Now, my Highlander Series is available in KindleNookApple, and KOBO, and is being read all over the world.

Before my grandparents passed, they wrote the story of their courtship in the early 1900’s. Using some of the information from their writings, Marblestone Mansion was born. There are now six books in that series with more to come.

I love hearing from you, so please feel free to contact me anytime.- by Marti Talbott

Source: here

Blog/ Website: www.martitalbott.com

Social Media: Facebook, Twitter, Goodreads.

Genre: YA Historical Romance/ Adventure

To order book: softcover or kindle on Amazon here.

Blurb: 

At not quite fifteen, Stefan’s father finally let him board the longship Sja Vinna to take part in his first Viking raid. But the battle was not at all what he expected and he found himself alone and stranded in Scotland. Thirteen-year-old Kannak’s problem was just as grave. Her father deserted them and the only way to survive, she decided, was to take a husband over her mother’s objections. Then suddenly she found herself helping a hated Viking escape. Could Kannak successfully hide a Viking in the middle of a Scottish Clan? And why was someone plotting to kill the clan’s beloved laird?

Summary:

I give it 5 stars out of 5.

I love the story line. Historical fiction is my favorite to read.

Stefan is a Viking, but what a punch life gives him, when he travels with dad for the first time on the Viking ship?

Lost and tragedy, as well as treason, captivity, slavery, and love meet him on the way he tries to discover who he is.

Will it be all well at the end or will he face the death? Will he lose his love to another man while he is in a bondage?

* My review is based solemnly on my opinion.

