Tags

, , ,

NewFSFBadge-1

Source: lilliemcferrin.com                                      
Rules:
What it’s all about: Five Sentence Fiction is about packing a powerful punch in a tiny fist. Each week Lillie will post a one word inspiration, then anyone wishing to participate will write a five sentence story based on the prompt word.
The word does not have to appear in your five sentences, just use it for direction.
 
This week’s word: Horizon
My Inspiration: 
I lift my eyes to the horizon,
where the sunlight touches the clouds,
whispering the dreams of the rising.
I see the clouds unravel like the cotton carpet,
 inviting me to walk on the soft surface 
of the purple and scarlet.
Up the horizon the mountains rise and stand tall,
letting the sun to peek through the gap
with the shiny rays to fall.
I let my wing to fly through the warm breeze,
catching the orange glow 
upon my skin with ease.
Flying to the sun,
I dance my way,
Living as one.
P.S. Enjoy
jkjl*Courtesy of Google Image
 
