Tags

, , ,

images#Courtesy of Google Image

Prompt: While at a party, two adult siblings find themselves attracted to the same person.

My Attempt:

“Did you hear that?” Jessy sat next to her best school friend Tori in the library. “There will be a royal ball, and I will attend it. Here is the invitation.”

“Yeah. I am glad for you.” Tori digged her face into the book, not happy to be disturbed from her reading. ” I need to finish the history essay.”

“Didn’t you hear what I just said.” Jessy shook Tori. “WE GOING TO ATTEND A ROYAL BALL TONIGHT.” She screamed into Tori’s ears. “Prince Derek will be the host. Don’t you think Prince Derek is charming?” Her face turned rosy pink.

“Shhh. No talking in the library.” Mrs. Tompson, a librarian, popped her head out from the shelf. “If you not going to be quiet, the doors are over there.”

“Sorry, Mrs. Tompson. We will be quiet.” Tori sighed. “Now, Jessy. I am afraid you will have to attend your ball by yourself. I am going to study for a history and science tests for tomorrow.” Tori closed the book and marched outside with her notebooks, passing the door sign “Welcome to Royal Library of Cardenceville”.

“We’ll see about that, Tori. We’ll see.” Jessy had a plan to lure her friend to the ball tonight.

Tory walked into her dorm room, hoping Jessy will not bother her here.

She walked to her table.  Her laptop was sleeping, she pressed the on button.

The black screen turned to white.

“WELCOME, TORI. YOU HAVE THREE NEW MESSAGES. WOULD YOU LIKE TO HEAR THEM?”

“Yes, Spoke.”

“MR. BROWNIE, THE PRINCIPLE OF THE GRAND ROYAL ACADEMY, DECLARED FOR A SCHOOL AND A LIBRARY TO BE CLOSED FOR THREE DAYS STARTING FROM 6 PM DUE TO THE ROYAL BALL AND THE PRINCE CHARMING CORONATION.”

“No school…” Tori slid to her soft purple seat. “What I am going to do without studies and books for three days.”

“THE SECOND MESSAGE…”

“I am good, Spoke. You don’t have to say anything else.” Tori watched the white screen.

She typed  “Googloo search” and wrote “Does anybody have an idea how to spend three days? Any suggestions will be welcomed,except the ball.” She pressed “Send” and her message appeared on the live chat room.

She starred in the screen, when a green check point appeared next to her message.

“Someone answered to my request.” She pressed on the message and a new screen popped out.

“I can tell you not excited about the ball. Me too. I would rather spend my three days locked in the library with millions of lovely books. The best are the fiction  books,” wrote the sender.

“Totally agree with you….” Tori looked for the sender’s name, but it had only a nickname “LyonBook” and the avatar had the lion in the golden crown, reading a book.

“You avatar is totally cool, LyonBook.” She wrote.

“What can I say, I love books. Especially to eat them on my breakfast, lunch, and dinner…. Page by page. Letter by letter. I am Lyon, after all.”

“Oh, I love them too, especially Poetry.”  Tori wrote, pressing “Send”.

“I love more adventure stories, where Lyons are free to catch the cool wind breeze and watch the stars at night, laying on the green grass.”

“That’s nice.” Tori remembered she didn’t introduced herself. “I am Tori, by the way.”

“I am Pri… er..Lyon. Would like to meet at the ball to talk about books?”

“I’d love too.”

“Great. We will meet at the gate. Gotta to go.”  The messenger pressed “Send” and turned to see  who was bothering him with the loud knocks at his door.

“Your Highness, it’s time for you bath.” Lady Serona bowed before the royal Prince.

Thoughts: Enjoy

images (282)# Courtesy of Google Image

 

