Tags

, ,

c5ba0205-4c4a-45d4-90c3-aeeaf358ca86

The Mistress of Tall Acre by Laura Frantz…

Meat Laura through FacebookTwitter, Web Site, Pinterest

What”s the book about? 

The American Revolution is finally over, and Sophie Menzies is starved for good news. When her nearest neighbor, General Seamus Ogilvy, finally comes home to Tall Acre, she hopes it is a sign of better days to come. But the general is now a widower with a small daughter in desperate need of a mother. Nearly destitute, Sophie agrees to marry Seamus and become the mistress of Tall Acre in what seems a safe, sensible arrangement. But when a woman from the general’s past returns without warning, the ties that bind this fledgling family together will be strained to the utmost. When all is said and done, who will be the rightful mistress of Tall Acre?

Triumph and tragedy, loyalty and betrayal–readers find it all in the rich pages of this newest historical novel from the talented pen of Laura Frantz. Her careful historical details immerse the reader in the story world, and her emotional writing and finely tuned characters never cease to enchant fans both old and new.

Genre? Fiction, Historical Romance

Where can you find the book? on Amazon here.

My opinion: 6 stars out of 5.

This is my first finished book written by Laura Frantz… Read it couple of days, but how astonishing and exquisite it was. The beautiful and mysterious story {I kept guessing to the end who will be the mystery person as a mistress of Tall Acre, and I was wrong all the way…}, the perfect words that described and kept igniting the story so well, well developed characters, some are loved one and some are questioned one. I noticed a visible trace of maturity in the characters. Relatable so much, they carry the questions some bearing in the heart. Scenes and event are well woven in the story… The beauty of the words makes the story alive. 

It took my breath away, and brought some revelation about relationships into a new level. I saw the world in a new light…It’s definitely a masterpiece and I am glad I read it.

In truth, when I finished reading it, I went back and reared some pages again. I am sure this book will be read many times by me in the future…

Freely provided by Revell for my opinion and review.

Baker_Publishing_Group_logo

Allume-2012-Revell-Logo

