Tags

, ,

Contentment at Home

the very best broccoli salad via contentment at home

Hello there! It’s been a while, hasn’t it? I’ve been out living my life, not sticking to any particular schedule, and just enjoying summer. Grilling has definitely been high on my list of things to do, and of course salads made with broccoli or other seasonal veggies are on our summer menu.

Today I’m going to share one of my husband’s addictions favorite summer recipes. Like my ranch potatoes, this broccoli salad just works perfectly with grilled meats and other summer classics.

The recipe for this savory broccoli salad comes together quickly and easily.

  • Wash and roughly chop two heads of fresh broccoli
  • Stir 4 tablespoons of granulated sugar into 1/3 c of hot water until dissolved. Pour over broccoli
  • Whisk together 1 c mayo ( I always use Hellmann’s) and 4 tablespoons of vinegar. Stir into broccoli and sugar water.
  • Stir in 1 c extra sharp cheddar (more…

View original post 47 more words

