Tags

, , , ,

516odsMdKWL._SX363_BO1,204,203,200_

Collage this Journal by Eleanor Shakespeare.

Little description: This irrisistibly iteractive journal is filled with dozens of clever ideas for recording your life, such as “Make balloons out of photos from special and happy occasions” or  “Fill the genie’s lamp with wishes.” The author/illustrator’s wonderfully layered photo-illustration montages invite readers to mix media, too, and make this keepsake truly their own.

Genre: Self-Help/ Creative/ Journal

Find the book on Amazon here.

My thoughts: 3 stars out of 5

I looked forward to this journal, imagining it to be my next creative journal in-use. Though I was a little disappointed when I received it and flipped through the pages. The insight suggestions and instructions are very creative, yet the design of the pages have a very old-style, rusty orange and brown feel which didn’t help me to favor it….Just remember, it’s my opinion only, and see it if you like it. 

Freely provided by BloggingForBooks for my opinion and review.blogging-for-books

