Tags

, ,

Contentment at Home

Three Ingredient Truffles

The first time that I had these truffles was five years ago when I was a newly hatched caseworker for CPS. One of the other women brought them in and I have never recovered. I asked her to share the recipe with me and I couldn’t believe it when she told me there were only three ingredients. They are SO easy to make.

  • 1 package cream filled chocolate sandwich cookies (Oreos)
  • 1 package cream cheese
  • 1 package of chocolate candy coating (almond bark)
  • optional: 1 package of vanilla candy coating

The worst part of the job is crushing the sandwich cookies. I’m lucky enough to have a Vitamix with a dry container, and that does the job like a champ. If you don’t have a food processor, you can crush them by putting them in a freezer bag and going at them with a rolling pin or whatever you have…

View original post 255 more words

