, , , ,


A Flight of Arrows (The Pathfinders Book#2)  by Lori Benton.

Little description:Hearts are Divided
Loyalties Will Be Tested
The Fates of Two Families Hang in the Balance
Twenty years past, in 1757, a young Redcoat, Reginald Aubrey stole a newborn boy—the lighter-skinned of Oneida twins— during the devastating fall of Fort William Henry and raised him as his own.
No one connected to Reginald escaped unscathed from this crime. Not his adopted daughter Anna. Not Stone Thrower, the Native American father determined to get his son back. Not Two Hawks, William’s twin brother separated since birth, living in the shadow of his absence and hoping to build a future with Anna. Nor Lydia, who longs for Reginald to be free from his self-imposed emotional prison and embrace God’s forgiveness— and her love.
Now William, whose identity has been shattered after discovering the truth of his birth, hides in the ranks of an increasingly aggressive British army. The Redcoats prepare to attack frontier New York and the Continentals, aided by Oneida warriors including Two Hawks, rally to defend it. As the Revolutionary War penetrates the Mohawk Valley, two families separated by culture, united by love and faith, must find a way to reclaim the son marching toward them in the ranks of their enemies.

Genre: Christian Fiction/ Historical/ Religious

Find the book on Amazon here.

My thoughts: 4 stars out of 5 

I had impression from this book, in order to attach myself more to the characters I need to read Book One, which I don’t have on my bookshelf. It’s just me, with the story of multiple characters with many story-lines going, usually I need to read a book few times to understand the events and who-is-who and what-was-done-to-whom…

Like the story line, lots of deep characters. Some issues and wrongdoings are pulsing and echoing throughout the story, but to see the heart of agony of the chief father who lost his firstborn to the redcoat and the weight of the forgives you can truly appreciate, I believe, only by reading the first book. The second book is the continue of the story and how characters’ decisions affected their lives in the following months.

Provided by BloggingForBooks as a complementary copy for my opinion and review.