, , , , ,


The Berenstain Bears 5-Minute Inspirational Stories by Stan, Jan and Mike Berenstain

Little description:The Berenstain Bears 5-Minute Read-Along Stories is the perfect companion for young readers at bedtime or anytime. With classic stories from the Berenstain Bears Living Lights series, join the Bear family and all their friends in Bear Country as they learn how to be good friends, how to play fairly, where to find courage, and much more. This oversize padded storybook is sure to become a lap time favorite for Berenstain fans, both young and old, as they read these stories in 5 minutes.

Stories included are:

The Berenstain Bears and the Forgiving Tree, The Berenstain Bears God Loves You, The Berenstain Bears Say Their Prayers, The Berenstain Bears Love Their Neighbors, The Berenstain Bears’ Faithful Friends, The Berenstain Bears’ Biggest Brag, The Berenstain Bears and the Gift of Courage, The Berenstain Bears Blessed are the Peacemakers, The Berenstain Bears Get Involved, The Berenstain Bears’ Gossip Gang, The Berenstain Bears God Bless Our Home, and The Berenstain Bears Here’s the Church, Here’s the Steeple.

Genre: Children’s Book/ Religious 

Find the book on Amazon here.

My thoughts: 5 stars out of 5

Guess how many stories are included in this book? Twelve, TWELVE marvelous stories from the Berenstain Bears and their friends.

Even though I am not a child, I love the stories happening in the Bear Country, traveling into different situations with Sister and Brother. What a trap a gossip can create! How about the bullies and the messed-up Birthdays? No one wants that, especially who had experiences in being bullied. What about the blabber mouth or the boasting tongue? Where it would lead and how the cubs get over that? The anger issues and the broken noses, all are the learning part in the kid’s life.

Lots of important lessons, and beautiful illustrations.

Provided by BookLook Bloggers as a complementary copy for my opinion and review.